主內容首部

海外留學的5大好處

海外留學體驗固然不只限於課室和溫習,在海外讀書和生活是獨特的個人成長過程,也可以擴闊您的學術視野,助您變得更獨立、更自信,為您的海外工作生涯打好基礎。

正考慮海外留學是否適合您?看看海外留學的5大好處吧。

1. 提升語文能力

研究顯示,多學會一種語言可增加就業機會和賺取更多薪酬。在認知上,您會對不同文化產生更多同理心,而您跳出框框的機會也會大增,還可能會遇上真愛呢!

2. 增加獲聘機會

會說另一種語言,絕對能讓您脫穎而出。僱主特別欣賞懂得與不同文化背景人士相處,且能適應多元環境的應徵者。當您學成歸來時,不單學會一種新語言,亦會提升解難和批判性思維能力。

3. 遊歷世界交朋結友

如果到海外留學是您第一次獨自離家生活,那麼您的體驗必定更多姿多采。您會接觸新文化、學會新語言、一嚐新菜式,還會認識來自世界各地的新朋友。根據滙豐一項調查顯示,差不多100%的受訪者都說海外留學為他們帶來正面影響,畢生受用。

4. 培養獨立自主

在海外生活需要獨立自理能力,每遇到困難,您便會變得越堅強、更有能耐、思想更開明,建立煥然一新的自信。在滙豐的調查中,約85%的受訪留學生表示在海外留學時,學到了新技能,而且變得更堅強。

5. 建立國際視野

前往海外生活可助您為展開事業作好準備。在多元文化環境中生活的經驗,能為您帶來環球工作機會。了解在您熟悉環境以外的人和事,可讓您對世界和不同文化有新的領悟。

準備好開立海外戶口?

我們可為您建議申請海外戶口的最佳方法。在選擇您的所在地,以及您有意開立海外戶口的目的地後,我們會向您提供詳細步驟。

Top of main content
Student in a maze deciding which direction to go in; image used for HSBC international services 5 reasons to study abroad.

5 reasons to study abroad

An international education is about much more than classrooms and textbooks. You'll gain a unique personal and academic perspective when studying and living abroad. It fosters independence, self-reliance and a confidence that prepares you well for your career and life ahead.

If you're thinking about whether studying abroad is right for you, here's 5 good reasons why it might be the best thing you could do.

1. Improve your language skills

Studies show that learning a second language can expand career opportunities and earn you a higher salary. There are also cognitive benefits, you'll develop more compassion and empathy for different cultures, and you'll increase your chances of adventure (and maybe love). Go for it!

2. Increase your employability

If you speak another language, you'll stand out among the other candidates. Employers also value those who prove themselves to be comfortable with different cultures and adaptable in diverse situations. You might come back with not only a new language, but also alternate problem-solving and critical thinking skills.

3. Travel the world and make meaningful connections

If studying abroad is your first experience of life away from home, expect to come away with much more than an international education. You'll discover new cultures, languages and cuisine, and you'll make lifelong friends from around the world. Almost 100% of the respondents in an HSBC poll said studying abroad had a positive and long-lasting impact on their lives.

4. Become independent

Living internationally requires to you to become independent and self-reliant. With each challenge you face, you'll grow stronger, more capable and open minded, and return with a new sense of confidence. Around 85% of international students surveyed by HSBC said they'd gained new skills and became a stronger person after studying in another country.

5. Think globally

Studying abroad prepares you for the real world. Get comfortable in a multicultural environment and you'll be ready for a global career. It's not until you learn about how the world works outside of your familiar surroundings that you'll gain a whole new level of global and cultural understanding. 

Ready to open an overseas account?

Do you like the idea of being able to improve your language skills and become more independent? Great! Kick start your journey for independence by getting your finances sorted before you leave with an overseas account. Arrange a call back and one of our team will contact you at a convenient time to walk you through the account opening process.

If you have any further questions, you can connect instantly to our customer service team through the 'Let's chat' button below.