主内容首部

英国的毕业生工作签证

在英国留学的海外学生留意,英国政府已在2020年秋季恢复签发大受欢迎的毕业后工签(PSW),让学生能在毕业后逗留英国投身职场,为期最多两年。

所有修毕认可高等教育学府学士或以上课程的国际留学生,均可通过此毕业生途径申请签证。

英国的多样文化,为学生提供优良教育环境,是海外升学的热门目的地。全球排名最高的10所大学中,其中3所就是位于英国;英国所颁发的学位也广获国际认可。

学生钟情英国的工作和生活平衡

英国入境统计数字显示,2019年留学英国的海外学生中,单是来自印度的人数已超过30,000人,按年增长达60%1。当PSW签证在2011年取消后,海外学生必须找到公司为其工签申请作担保,否则无法逗留英国求职。

英国的生活具有独特魅力,汇集多样文化,充满活力,促进和而不同,也激发创造力。此外,无论城市或郊区,均有众多风景如画的地方,值得一游。英国社会也十分重视工作和生活的平衡;您除了能在当地找到极具吸引力的职位外,同时可以拥有充裕的私人时间,去培养自己的兴趣,甚至游列欧洲各地。

学生可凭毕业生路径在当地求职

学生选择到英国接受高等教育的原因多不胜数,包括高水平的学术研究、免费的公共医疗服务,留学时还可兼职,兼容多样文化的教育环境也带来众多的发展机会等。

对于计划毕业后在当地开展事业的海外学生,英国在恢复签发PSW签证后,自然更具吸引力。虽然签证有效期最长两年,但可让您有机会在当地工作期间,找所属公司或其他公司作担保,助您申请正式的工签。

虽然在线面试越来越流行,不过如果您想在特定国家/地区找寻工作,身处当地必然是优势。如有意在英国长期居留,申请PSW签证是个好方法。

如果有兴趣在欧洲其他地方生活和工作,法国、爱尔兰、芬兰和德国等国家也为海外学生提供具吸引力的签证2

英国留学清单

我们为留学生准备了海外留学准备清单。尽早办妥所有相关事务,在出发前便可安心享受在家的余下时光。计划前往其他地方留学?我们也为您提供加拿大美国和澳大利亚的留学清单。

打算开立海外账户?

我们可为您建议申请海外账户的最佳方法。在选择您的所在地,以及您有意开立海外账户的目的地后,我们会向您提供详细步骤。

1 前往英国留学的印度学生增加63%
2 英国毕业后工签指南

Top of main content
man and woman walking past red telephone boxes in England; image used for HSBC international services study abroad article Staying in the UK with a post-study work visa.

Staying in the UK with a post-study visa

Good news for international students studying in the UK. The UK government is reinstating the popular post-study work (PSW) visa in autumn 2020. This will allow students to remain in the country for up to two years after graduation.

Students love the UK, especially the work-life balance

UK Immigration statistics show that there were over 30,000 students from India alone studying in the UK in 2019 – representing a whopping 60% year-on-year increase1.  When the visa was abolished in 2011, international students were no longer able to stay in the UK to find employment unless they found a job at a company that was willing to sponsor a work visa for them.

It's not hard to see the draw of a life in the UK. Besides its multicultural vibe that celebrates diversity and inspires creativity, it's a beautiful region with so much to offer, both in its cities and its spectacular countryside. Work-life balance is also a big thing in the UK. While some of the most exciting jobs are situated there, you can be sure you'll still have time to pursue your hobbies or travel around Europe.

The "graduate route" visa means students can look for work

Students cite the quality of research, free public healthcare, the ability to work while studying and the opportunities made available to them from a cross-cultural education as some of the main reasons why they choose the UK for higher education.

Reinstating the PSW visa makes the UK an attractive choice for international students who want to start their career there after their studies. Although the visa has a cap of 2 years, it gives you the opportunity to search for official work visa sponsorship from your existing company or other firms while you're there.

When you're looking for a job in a particular country, it always helps when you're already physically there (although virtual interviews are fast becoming a thing). That's how the PSW visa would really come in handy, if you're looking to stay in the UK for the longer term.

If you're interested in living and working elsewhere in Europe, other countries offering attractive visas for international students include France, Ireland, Finland and Germany.2

UK checklist

We've put together a checklist to prepare students for their studies abroad. Sorting out all the logistical stuff early means you can relax and enjoy your last few months at home. 

Not studying in the UK? We have checklists for Canada, the US and Australia, too.

Ready to open an overseas account?

If you open an account overseas before going abroad, you'll receive the account pack and debit or credit card (subject to local regulations) before you leave.

Simply arrange a call back on our quick form and we'll get in touch with you to set up an overseas account.

If you're still exploring your options to study and work abroad, maybe we can help you.