主內容首部

如何在海外强身健體

幸福、家庭和財政安全,是很多海外工作人士的首要目標。不過,在適應新地方和新作息規律的同時,又要保持身心健康,也許並非易事。

即使如此,這也不應是種負擔,也無須大花金錢。如果保持健康是您的優先考慮,不妨查看這些貼士,讓您移居後重整旗鼓,繼續健康生活!

養成新作息規律

在海外開始新工作和適應新生活,您可能需花一點時間建立新的作息規律。不妨藉此機會養成健康習慣,例如每日做運動和注意健康飲食。您可找出如何為自己加入優質生活時間,然後慢慢養成習慣,例如上班前跑步或游泳片刻,或是晚餐全部自己下廚。您甚至可以踩單車上班,一舉兩得。

請緊記,一般人平均需要60天才能真正將行為養成習慣。堅持到底吧!

自由隨心地健身

穿上運動鞋,好好善用戶外空間吧!要強身健體,並不一定要購買昂貴的健身室會籍,使用周圍空間也可以。無論是步道、道路、小徑,甚至是您的客廳,只需稍費心思,任何地方都可化為您的家居健身室。My Fitness Pal、Map my Run 或 Strava 等應用程式可記錄您的健身歷程,也是與親朋好友分享活動的好方法。

運動創傷會造成頗多麻煩。建議您移居前購買醫療保險

Adidas Runners

跑步不受地方和時間限制。不妨認識這群海外工作人士和當地人,一同發掘各隱藏小徑和大街小巷。Adidas Runners 是國際社群,為世界各地的跑步人士提供機會,無論新手還是優秀運動員都能盡情健身。

補充水份至關重要

溫度和海拔高度的變化,會影響您身體需要多少水份。不妨隨身攜帶水瓶,確保能夠每日喝約2公升的水。

Barry's 體能訓練營

Barry's 是高強度間歇訓練(HIIT)的始祖。未體驗過的話您值得一試。Barry's 體能訓練營在世界各地都有工作室,為各地人士提供 HIIT 課程。課程包括50%跑步機鍛鍊和50%力量鍛鍊,是全方位健身訓練,最適合想在上班前後快速來趟密集式訓練的人。

YouTube:您的新私人教練

沒時間或預算聘用私人教練或前往健身室?

只需有墊子、毛巾和水瓶,您就可在家中舒適健身。穿睡衣做運動?沒問題!FitnessBlender 是目前 YouTube 上最熱門的運動頻道。這對健身夫婦上載了500段健身影片,吸引超過580萬人訂閱。用戶都很喜歡他們「實而不華」的健身方式。在家運動不需要健身室會籍或很多設備,需要的是意志。

除了 YouTube 影片外,不妨按家中空間多少添置啞鈴或心肺功能機器等,讓您的健身旅程更上一層樓。真正優質的設備能讓您利用自身體重訓練,所以不需要本宗的器械。阻力帶、啞鈴、單槓,或者能節省空間的迷你橢圓運動機和健身單車,都是不錯的選擇。您將很快得到健美身形,甚至想去真正的健身室炫耀一番。

均衡飲食

移居新國家是件令人興奮的事情,因爲您通常會體驗到全新的文化,當然還少不了當地美食!工作後外出晚餐或與家人外出非常重要,但飲食時確保控制份量也同樣重要。千萬不要過份放縱。例如,您可使用較小的碟子、配菜選沙律而非薯條,以及了解特定食物組別的適合份量。

進一步了解我們的環球銀行服務

移居外地面對的困難,當然不止堅持運動習慣。我們為前往海外工作人士提供服務,例如專業物業和教育顧問、全面的環球銀行服務,以及國家指引等,務求在移居過程中稍盡綿力為您提供協助。

我們無法助您保持完美身材,但可助您盡快安居樂業。

有疑問?

歡迎向我們的顧問查詢。

Top of main content
woman exercising at home with baby on her back; image used for HSBC International Services Life abroad article Fitness tips for expats.

Tips to staying fit and healthy as an expat

Happiness, family and financial security are among the top goals for many expats. But keeping fit and healthy, both mentally and physically, may become more difficult as you settle into a new country and routine.

It doesn't have to be a burden or cost a fortune. If it's a priority for you to maintain your health, check out these tips that could help you get 'back in the saddle'!

Establish your new routine

You may be starting a new job and settling into a new life abroad, so it may take some time to establish your new routine. Use this as an opportunity to kick start those healthy habits by incorporating exercise and healthy eating into your day. Whether that's going for a quick run or swim before work or planning your shop to cooking from scratch in the evening, identify where you could add quality time for yourself and watch it as it turns into a habit. You could even take a bike to work and kill two birds with one stone.

Remember, it takes about 60 days for your actions to become habit, so keep at it!

Free as a bee fitness

Put your trainers on and make the most of the outdoors. You don't have to have a fancy gym membership to keep fit - use what you have around you. Whether this is paths, roads, tracks or even your living room, with a bit of inspiration you can create your home gym where ever you want. You can also track your fitness journey with apps like My Fitness Pal, Map my Run or Strava. It's a great way to share your activity with your friends and family.

Sports injuries can be a drag. Hopefully you got yourself some health insurance before you moved house.

adidas Runners

Running – you can do it anywhere, anytime. Meet up with this group of expats and locals to discover hidden trails and urban alleys. Adidas Runners is an international community offering running clubs around the world an opportunity to get fit as a running beginner or as an advanced athlete.

Check out more information here.

Hydration is key

Changes in temperature and altitude can affect how much water your body needs. Keep your water bottle filled up and with you to ensure you're drinking the recommended amount of around 2 litres of water per day.

Barry's boot camp

It's the original HIIT workout. We bet you haven't experienced anything like this. With studios all around the world, Barry's boot camp offers High Intensity Interval Training (HIIT) classes for its international community. Made up of 50% treadmill and 50% strength training, it's the perfect all-round workout for those who need a quick and intense session before or after work.

Find a Barry's Bootcamp studio here.

YouTube, aka your new personal trainer

Don't have time or the money to hire a personal trainer and go to the gym?

Well, you can exercise in the comfort of your own home with just a mat, a towel and a bottle of water. Work out in your pajamas? Why not! FitnessBlender is currently the most popular exercise channel on YouTube. This healthy husband and wife duo have garnered over 5.8 million subscribers with 500 workout videos, and users like the "no frills" approach to fitness. Working out at home doesn't require a gym membership or much equipment, but you will need motivation.

Take free YouTube videos one step further with a bit of equipment, like free weights or a cardio machine – whatever you have space for. The best equipment allows you to use your body weight, so there's no need for bulky machines. Go for resistance bands, dumbbells, a pull-up bar and even space-saving mini elliptical and stationary bikes. You'll be looking so good, you may want to hit a real gym just to show off.

Eating sensibly

Settling into a new country can be exciting as often you discover a brand new culture, and of course, their food! Going for dinners after work or going out with the family is important, but equally ensure you are excising good portion control when you eat to make sure you're not overindulging. This could be using a smaller plate, asking for a salad as a side rather than fries, and understanding what a portion of a certain food group is.

Learn more about our international services

Trying to stick to an exercise routine is not the only thing that's hard when you relocate. We offer services for expats who could use a little help with their move, like professional property and education consultants, full global banking services, and country guides.

We can't help you get in shape, but we can help you get settled.

Learn more about our international services.